Chicken Wings and Coffee.

Great chicken and coffee place somewhere in Bangkok

Late lunch at ‘The Hey! 53 Coffee & Kitchen’ in Bangkok.

So there’s this place that I’ve been wanting to blog about but I’ve reconsidered a few times because I didn’t want one of my favourite places to get overcrowded. Hahaha. But never mind, sharing is caring after all.

First thing that jumped out at me is the bizarre name of this place. But with the chicken wings they churn out, they can bloody call themselves whatever they want!

There is not much parking space at the restaurant but you can easily find somewhere to parallel park just nearby.

There is an outdoor bit as well as an indoor air conditioned area. I’ve only ever sat in the outdoor bit. If you want to sit outside (which i would recommend), go in the late afternoon when it’s less hot and pick a table under some trees. They also have some floor fans to keep you cool. Mind you, there can be a few mosquitos as it starts to get a bit dark but they also provide mosquito repellant at each table.

The menu is kind of ‘pop arty’ and seems reasonably priced for the quality you get.

The coffee is good. I normally go for a nice hot cup but if the weather is warm, an iced coffee is my preferred choice.

Ordered some pate with garlic bread. Really good!

Duck salad. Meaty, juicy, flavourful.

Chili, bacon and garlic spaghetti. Yum.

And my favourite of them all, the chicken. Crunchy on the outside, juicy and tender on the inside. Thmhe variation I ordered is served with fries lemon grass. My favourite.​

And when you are enjoying good food, a bottle of bubbly is always a great combination.

Have always had a good time here. Maybe we’ll bump into each other hey? 

Address, contact and map location details below. Ciao.

-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-

Hey! 53 Coffee & Kitchen Restaurant

Thanon Rama 9 – Rama IX Soi 53, Khwaeng Suan Luang, Khet Suan Luang, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10250

081 134 2250

https://goo.gl/maps/CmdTmDGmxXP2

Author: sethleong

Hi. My name is Seth and I love taking pictures and writing about food, travels and random stuff.

Leave a Reply

